Lord, thank You that Your favor is upon me

Thank you Lord for answering prayers; Today is another day of blessing You, Father. All my life I knew of You, but I didn’t know You, yet You knew my wounds. A little over a year ago, I commence a relationship with You. What a beautiful feeling. Ever since then You’ve shown me and healed me of deep wounds, wounds that were destroying a relationship between my brother’s and I.

This morning you gave me a word;

Hebrews 13:20-21

(NIV)

Benediction and Final Greetings

20 Now may the God of peace,(A) who through the blood of the eternal covenant(B) brought back from the dead(C) our Lord Jesus, that great Shepherd of the sheep,(D) 21 equip you with everything good for doing his will,(E) and may he work in us(F) what is pleasing to him,(G) through Jesus Christ, to whom be glory forever and ever. Amen.(H)

After that I came across a prayer; Lord God, I need You. I ask that You would release more of Your power into my life and ministry. God of peace, equip me with everything good to do Your will. Help me to have compassion, integrity and wise leadership. Work in me and change me so I can be more effective in serving. Let You’r name be glorified and honored in all of my ministry activities.

Father, as You well know, my husband and I were on our way to church looking forward to being in Your presence and our thanksgiving lunch; when I received a phone call. The call was from my youngest brother. My brother’s and I have been carriers of wounds since childhood, those same wounds destroyed our love and our relationship.

Today’s phone call was planned by You and All Glory and Honor to You, as I listened my brother spoke of past wounds and knowing you, from what he said; a close friend of his past and his death re-kindled his friend’s word’s about life and the choices we make, he was so touched that he started seeing his life and the life of his wife and family in a different light (Your light). As I listened, I cried out of joy. We shared comments on the wounds we’ve carried and how those same wounds were tearing us apart, asked each other for forgiveness, and told each other what love we have for one another. Father, continue to bless him and his family, cover them with Your blood, protect them from all evil, change their hearts and re-new their minds and please always provide them with traveling mercies as he is an over the road truck driver. That You’r will be done Father. Amen………

What an awesome blessing Father, thank You-All honor, praise and glory to You. Thank you for blessing me with a wonderful family-guide me to be You’r humble servant, to minister to other’s, that You be Glorified Father.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

